College of Medicine

      at HMU

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                 

Surgery

The largest department in the college established in 1978 as the “Department of Surgery and Gynecology” and composed of an Iraqi head of the department and 6 lecturers in which half of them were from India. 

In 1984, the department consisted of 9 Lecturers, all with PhD degrees.

Now the department consists of 67 lecturers, 50 with PhD degree and 17 MSc degrees.

Head of the Department throughout the history of the college


 Name  Title  From To

Muhammed Lafta Omara

Ass. Professor

1983

1987

Muhammad Ali Tawfiq

Lecturer

1987

1989

Farhad Jalil Khayat

Ass. Professor

1989

1992

Omer Ali Rafiq

Lecturer

1992

1994

Salih Ahmed Tawfiq

Ass. Professor

1994

1995

Nuraddin Ismail Allah Quli

Ass. Professor

1995

2006

Abdulkadir Maghdid

Ass. Professor

2006

2009

Las Hawezi

Abdulkadir Maghdid Zangana

Sabah Jalal Sharif

Ass. Professor

Ass. Professor


Lecturer

2009



2016

Till Now


Department Staff

No.  Name
 Academic Title Specialty e-mail
1 Ali Abdulrazzak Al Dabbagh Professor General Surgery ali.dabbagh@hmu.edu.iq
2 Abdulkadr Muhammed   Lecturer Orthopedic Surgery abdulkadr.muhammed@med.hmu.edu.iq
3 Abdulkhaliq Kerim Emin Lecturer Otolaryngiology abdulkhaliq.kerim@med.hmu.edu.iq
4 Adnan Abdulmajeed Faraj Saeed  Ass. Professor Orthopedic Surgery adnan.abdulmajeed@med.hmu.edu.iq
5 Ahmed Abdulkadir Baban  Lecturer General Surgery ahmed.abdulkadir@med.hmu.edu.iq
6 Ahmed Ismail  Lecturer Ophthalmology ahmed.ismail@med.hmu.edu.iq
7 Ahmed Kareem Joma  Lecturer Ophthalmology ahmed.kareem@med.hmu.edu.iq
8 Amanj Burhan Muhammed Lecturer Neurosurgery amanj.burhan@med.hmu.edu.iq
9 Aras Rafiq Abdullah Ass. Lecturer Radiology aras.rafiq@med.hmu.edu.iq
10 Araz Abdulhamid Yaqub Lecturer Orthopedic Surgery araz.abdulhamid@med.hmu.edu.iq
11 Arsalan Awlla Shem  Ass. Professor Otolaryngiology arsalan.awlla@med.hmu.edu.iq
12 Aska Farouq Jamal  Lecturer Radiology aska.faruq@med.hmu.edu.iq
13 Aso Ibrahim Ezzat Lecturer Cardiovascular Surgery aso.ibrahim@med.hmu.edu.iq
14 Ayad Faraj Rasheed Lecturer Radiology ayad.faraj@med.hmu.edu.iq
15 Baderkhan Saeed Ahmed Lecturer General Surgery baderkhan.saeed@med.hmu.edu.iq
16 Balen Salahaddin Koyee  Lecturer General Surgery balen.salahaddin@med.hmu.edu.iq
17 Bashar Hanna Azar Al Saqat  Lecturer Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery bashar.hanna@med.hmu.edu.iq
18 Botan Abdulkadir Ali Lecturer General Surgery botan.abdulkadir@med.hmu.edu.iq
19 Chalak Abdulsamad Ismail  Lecturer Thoracic and Cardiovascular Surgery chalak.abdulsamad@med.hmu.edu.iq
20 Diyare Ajeel  Surgery diyare.ajeel@med.hmu.edu.iq
21 Dldar Abdulrahman Salih  Lecturer Radiology dldar.abdulrahman@med.hmu.edu.iq
22 Eman Hussein Alwan Lecturer Ophthalmology eman.hussein@med.hmu.edu.iq
23 Fahmi Sabir Radha  Lecturer Urology fahmi.sabr@med.hmu.edu.iq
24 Farhad Jalil Khayat Professor Otolaryngiology farhad.jalil@med.hmu.edu.iq
25 Hanna Hanano Kasho  Ass. Lecturer Audiology hanna.hanano@med.hmu.edu.iq
26 Haval Lutfalla  Surgery haval.sadraddin@med.hmu.edu.iq
27 Haveen Azo Mohammad Amien  Lecturer Radiology haveen.azo@med.hmu.edu.iq
28 Hawkar Abdulla KakAhmed Lecturer Pediatric Surgery hawkar.kakahmed@med.hmu.edu.iq
29 Hayam Yousif Oudish Ass. Lecturer Radiology hayam.yousif@med.hmu.edu.iq
30 Hemn Hasan Abdulrahim Lecturer Neurosurgery hemn.abdul@med.hmu.edu.iq
31 Humam Sharif Alkhaffaf  Ass. Professor Pediatric Surgery humam.shareif@med.hmu.edu.iq
32 Husen Ibrahim Taha Rawanduzy  Ass. Lecturer General Surgery husen.ibrahim@med.hmu.edu.iq
33 Husham Yousif Mansoor  Lecturer General Surgery husham.yousif@med.hmu.edu.iq
34 Idris Jerjes Ahmed Lecturer Radiology idris.jerjes@med.hmu.edu.iq
35 Imad Khaleel Yahya  Lecturer Neurosurgery imad.khaleel@med.hmu.edu.iq
36 Injam Ibrahim Sulaiman Rawanduzy  Ass. Professor Neurosurgery injam.ibrahim@med.hmu.edu.iq
37 Izzat Bihnam Muttosh  Lecturer General Surgery izzat.bihnam@med.hmu.edu.iq
38 Jalal Hamasalih Fattah  Ass. Professor Plastic Surgery jalal.hamasalih@med.hmu.edu.iq
39 Jwamer Ibrahim baldar  Lecturer Orthopedic Surgery jwamer.ibrahim@med.hmu.edu.iq
40 Katayon Nazim Agha  Lecturer Radiology katayon.nazim@med.hmu.edu.iq
41 Kerkhy Awlla Hamad Ass. Lecturer General Surgery kerkhy.awlla@med.hmu.edu.iq
42 Lana Abdulrazzaq Dabbagh  Lecturer Otolaryngiology lana.abdulrazzaq@med.hmu.edu.iq
43 Mazin Yonis Al azzawe  Lecturer Urology mazin.yonis@med.hmu.edu.iq
44 Measar Karim Hadaia  Lecturer Urology measar.karim@med.hmu.edu.iq
45 Media Ghazi Sedeq Muhammad  Lecturer Radiology media.ghazi@med.hmu.edu.iq
46 Medya Bahaa Aldeen Ahmed  Lecturer Radiology medya.bahaaaldeen@med.hmu.edu.iq
47 Mohammed Suhaib Subhi Fakhri Almufti Lecturer Urology mohammed.suhaib@med.hmu.edu.iq
48 Mouwafaq Muflih Muhsin Alrawi Ass. Professor Otolaryngiology mouwafaq.muflih@med.hmu.edu.iq
49 Moyaser AbdulRahman Abdeki  Ass. Professor Otolaryngiology moyaser.abdulrahman@med.hmu.edu.iq
50 Muhammed Mustafa Kamal Nuri Lecturer General Surgery muhammed.mustafa@med.hmu.edu.iq
51 Nihad Pauls Al-ibraheem  Lecturer Urology nihad.pauls@med.hmu.edu.iq
52 Nihad Rifaat Jawad Lecturer Urology nihad.rifaat@med.hmu.edu.iq
53 Nooraddin Ismail Allaqooli Professor General Surgery nooraddin.ismail@med.hmu.edu.iq
54 Nuraddin Hamad Muhammed Mahmood  Lecturer Neurosurgery nuraddin.hamad@med.hmu.edu.iq
55 Omar Ameen Saeed Lecturer Orthopedic Surgery omar.ameen@med.hmu.edu.iq
56 Othman Ismat Abdulmajeed  Lecturer Anesthesiology othman.abdulmajeed@med.hmu.edu.iq
57 Rawand Musheer Haweizy  Lecturer General Surgery rawand.haweizy@med.hmu.edu.iq
58 Sabah Jalal Shareef  Lecturer General Surgery sabah.jalal@med.hmu.edu.iq
59 Sabir Osman Mamandi  Ass. Professor Plastic Surgery sabir.osman@med.hmu.edu.iq
60 Said Mustafa Said Aljaaf Ass. Professor Otolaryngiology said.mustafa@med.hmu.edu.iq
61 Salah Mohammed Abdulrahman Hanary  Lecturer Radiology salah.mohammed@med.hmu.edu.iq
62 Salar Sabah Perdawd  Lecturer Pediatric Surgery salar.sabah@med.hmu.edu.iq
63 Salwa Ahmed Amin Al-najjar  Ass. Professor Radiology salwa.alnajjar@med.hmu.edu.iq
64 Sameeah Abdulrahman Barzinji  Ass. Professor Radiology sameeah.abdulrahman@med.hmu.edu.iq
65 Sarhang Hussein Muhammed  Lecturer General Surgery sarhang.hussein@med.hmu.edu.iq
66 Shamal Khursheed Hussein Lecturer Otolaryngiology shamal.khursheed@med.hmu.edu.iq
67 Shawnam Nasih Dawood Lecturer Radiology shawnm.nasih@med.hmu.edu.iq
68 Sherwan Ahmed Garota  Lecturer General Surgery sherwan.garota@med.hmu.edu.iq
69 Sherwan Ahmed Hamawandi  Ass. Professor Orthopedic Surgery sherwan.hamawandi@med.hmu.edu.iq
70 Sirwan Ahmed Garota  Lecturer General Surgery sirwan.ahmed@med.hmu.edu.iq
71 Tarq Aziz Aqrawe  Lecturer Urology tarq.aziz@med.hmu.edu.iq
72 Tayeb Sabir Kareem Professor General Surgery tayeb.kareem@med.hmu.edu.iq
73 Wesam Amjad Kaka  Lecturer Pediatric Surgery wesam.kaka@med.hmu.edu.iq
74 Yousif Rashid Mohammed Lecturer Orthopedic Surgery yousif.rashid@med.hmu.edu.iq
75 Zainab Abdlwahhab Muhammed Lecturer Orthopedic Surgery zainab.abdlwahhab@med.hmu.edu.iq
76 Zohair Mohsen Ahmed Ass. Professor Orthopedic Surgery zohair.mohsen@med.hmu.edu.iq

Students

Undergraduate

Postgraduate